Hello to all of you!

The past week I have been lacking motivation in a lot of areas of my life and I noticed a lot of people around me lacking motivation. Let’s face it, life is hard! And sometimes it seems impossibly hard, but remember, there is always a way, everything will work out! Today I want to share 3 steps that I discovered for myself, that help me get motivated and act upon things.

Admit it!

The first step that I am taking every time is, that I admit to myself, “I am in a bad mood, I am not motivated!”

We need to realise for ourselves first, that something is going on and that we might not be motivated, so we then, can move onto step two!

Evaluation

After we agreed with ourselves that something is going on, we need to evaluate that feeling. We need to make clear what is it that we are feeling and why are we feeling that certain way. I always recall my day when I feel down or unmotivated and look for what might have caused this feeling inside of me. Once I found the cause, I move on to the last step, step three.

Act

Once I admitted and evaluated, it is now time to act upon that feeling and change it and this part is the most difficult. We can sit in our chair and admit and evaluate without getting up, but acting upon it requires work! What helps me is, and you can do that on a piece of paper or in your head, mapping out my options, mapping out what I can do, to change my current mood and when I mapped it all out, I start with the first thing, and then work my way through my list till I feel better and or accomplished everything I wrote down.

They say it takes 21 days to establish a habit. If you develop a procedure that works for you, on how to get yourself out a bad state of mind, get yourself motivated, stick with it. Repeat it over and over again. Yes, at the beginning it takes effort and it is NOT EASY, but after a while, it will become a habit.

Education / Books

Another thing that I am trying at the moment is to educate myself and become more clear of how my mind works and how I can influence and change it to the better.
So far I can recommend two books!

The Power of Habits: The book explains how habits work and how you can use that to your advantage to change and develop new habits. The book is cheap, easy to read and has tons of real life examples.

9780812981605

The Universal Law of Success and Achievement: I am currently listening to the audio book. I can highly recommend this book, it is in the middle price range.

the_universal_laws_of_success_and_achievement_467dp

Thank you for reading my post. If you have any questions let me know: lukas.eats@gmail.com

