Hey everyone,

In this post I want to explain my personal diet to you. If you have questions regarding my diet feel free to contact me through the blog, leave a comment or send me an email to:
lukas.eats@gmail.com

A little background to myself first. I was born and grew up in Germany till my 21 birthday. My parents raised me with a normal diet. A good mix of vegetables, meat and all different kind of carb sources. This was a typical diet in Germany, nothing special. When I turned 18 years old, I started to become more interested in bodybuilding and followed a typical rice, broccoli and chicken breast diet.

In August 2015 I moved to America to go to college. My first semester I followed a typical American diet. I ate lots of meat, fried foods and drank soda. As you can imagine I gained quite some weight in my first 4 months in America, to be specific 20lbs. In March 2016 I decided that this could not go on forever and, as a class experiment, I switched to vegan diet.

The vegan diet was a challenge for me at the beginning, mainly because I lived in dorms and ate in the school’s dining hall, which was not really vegan friendly. But after 1 month I got used to the new diet and it helped me lose a lot of weight. I followed this diet even when my class experiment ended.

Now I have a really relaxed diet. I still eat around 90-95% vegan, but also allow myself to eat dairy and seafood every once in awhile. The reasons and benefits why I follow this diet and why a plant based diet is in my eyes an amazing diet, I will explain in a separate post.

If you have any questions let me know and comment below.
Thank you.

